YOS test

YOS test

Many foreign students interested in studying in Turkey and parents ask about many unclear points in the steps of studying in Turkish universities, as they differ from the steps followed in most countries of the world, and as a result of the many questions about those steps and specifically the "Elios test" we decided to devote this topic To talk in detail about the test "Elios YÖS".

What is the meaning of the word "YÖS"?
The word "YÖS" in the Turkish language is the abbreviation of the word "Yabancı Uyruklu Öğrenci" and in Arabic it means "foreign students test", whereby non-Turkish students wishing to study in Turkish universities are tested, which is a local test that is not recognized by international groups as the IELTS test And TOEFL.

How important is the Elios test?
The importance of the Elios test is that it is a prerequisite for the admission process in most Turkish universities, and Elios differs from the traditional tests because it largely depends on the student's mental level and his ability to solve problems in scientific ways and sound foundations.
Your degree in the Elios test also contributes to raising the chances of admission to most universities in Turkey, where some universities place a priority for the student’s degree in the Elios test over his high school diploma obtained in his country, which enables him to apply to study in the College of Medicine, Dental, Pharmacy, Engineering and all disciplines that require rates High.

How to prepare for the ELOS exam:
There are many books spread in Turkey in both Turkish and English to help you prepare for the Elios exam, the most famous of which is the Metropole Book. You can also join many educational institutions that help you to prepare for the Elios test and study the curriculum in Arabic. These centers also provide you with solved Youss books for their students and the study period may continue in the Elios study institutes From 4-8 months.

You can also contact us to study YOS online from home through the institutes that we contract with, and you can also download the YOS test form in Arabic from previous years to learn about the YOS exam system

Where is the Elios exam held?
The location of the Elios test is determined based on the desire of the university that you want to join, as those who want to study in Turkey must register for the test online via the university's website and specify the test center where he wants to attend the test and there is no need to travel to the city where the university is located to attend the exam where Most universities have determined the places for exams in Istanbul, and some universities specify centers within Arab countries such as Saudi Arabia and Qatar to take the Elios exam in it. Among the most prominent universities that do centers for them outside Turkey are the universities of Istanbul and 19 May. The cost of the elios test is collected through a wire transfer to University account or by payment by credit card

Sections of the Elios test:
The Elios test is divided into two parts, the first section includes questions of intelligence and mathematics, and includes the foundations of mathematical analysis, while the second section concerns the foundations of engineering and geometry questions.

Intended here with questions of intelligence, questions through which the mental level of the applicant is measured, as it examines the student's ability to understand patterns of numbers, coding, consecutive numbers, mathematical operations, the relationship between geometric figures as well as understanding /graphs.

Mathematics questions include mathematical sequences, numbers, quadratic matches, mathematical analysis, first and second degree equations, and many other parts that you can read in Elios curriculum books.

The questions of geometric figures and geometry include theories of geometric figures, their types, equations, and many other Geometry topics.

In general, the IOS test consists of:
40 questions in mathematics.
40 questions on logic and mental capabilities.
20 questions in geometry engineering.
The language of the Elios test is Turkish, English or Arabic, and the student selects the language of the Elios test while registering for the test.
It is worth noting that the distribution of questions is not fixed, as it differs from one university to another, where the difference results due to the difference in the vision of each university and the method of sorting the request, therefore the task of the student who wants to study in Turkey is to know the number of questions in each part and the percentage required to be obtained in order to get a good rate that helps you to enroll With the specialty you want.

Application date for the Elios test:
Registration for the IOS exam starts in most universities during February to March of each year, and each university announces the date for the IOS exam through its official website.

As for the date for taking the Elios test, it will usually be in the month of May until June, and the location of the test will be announced according to the university where you want to take the test.

As for the scores of the Elios exam, they differ from one university to another, as they are from 100 in most universities.

What is the score required for the Elios test?
If the applicant gets 85% or more on the ELOS exam, he is entitled to compete for the colleges of human medicine, but in general after the intense competition for medical seats in Turkey increased, it became difficult to obtain a human medicine seat with a degree less than 95 percent in the ELOS test, and in If the applicant gets 70% or more, the student has the right to apply to study in engineering colleges with their specializations. Literary colleges and other colleges are available for those who obtain approximately 60%. The aforementioned percentages increase according to the degrees of students applying to take the exam.

The papers required to take the Elios test:
To take the Elios test, you need to submit these papers to the university where you want to take the exam.

A copy of the high school certificate attested and translated into Turkish "or the latest score statement obtained by the student
A copy of the applicant's passport or a copy of his residence in Turkey
A personal color photo of the applicant.
You can also see Turkish government universities without Yus

In the end, we wish you success in the Elios test, and in case you have any questions you can leave it in the comments box below and we will do

اختبار اليوس التركي "YOS"

اختبار اليوس التركي "YOS"

يتسائل الكثيرون من الطلبة الأجانب المهتمين بالدراسة في تركيا وأولياء الأمور، عن العديد من النقاط الغير واضحة في خطوات الدراسة في الجامعات التركية، حيث تختلف عن الخطوات المتبعة في معظم دول العالم، ونتيجة لكثرة التساؤلات عن تلك الخطوات وتحديدًا "اختبار اليوس" قررنا تخصيص هذا الموضوع للحديث بشكل مفصل عن اختبار "اليوس YÖS".

ما معنى كلمة اليوس " YÖS" ؟

كلمة " YÖS" في اللغة التركية هي اختصار كلمة " Yabancı Uyruklu Öğrenci " وتعني بالعربية "اختبار الطلبة الأجانب"، حيث يتم من خلاله اختبار الطلبة غير الأتراك الراغبين بالدراسة في الجامعات التركية، وهو اختبار محلي غير معترف به من قبل الجماعات العالمية كاختبار "IELTS" و " TOEFL ".

ما أهمية اختبار اليوس؟

 تأتي أهمية اختبار اليوس لكونه شرطًا أساسيًا لعملية القبول في معظم الجامعات التركية، ويختلف اليوس عن الاختبارات التقليدية لكونه يعتمد بشكل كبير على مستوى الطالب العقلي وقدرته على حل المشكلات بطرق علمية وأسس سليمة.

كما تساهم درجتك في اختبار اليوس في رفع فرص القبول بأغلب جامعات تركيا حيث تضع بعض الجامعات أولوية لدرجة الطالب في اختبار اليوس عن درجته في شهادة الثانوية التي حصل عليها في بلده، مما يمكنه من التقدم للدراسة في كلية الطب والأسنان والصيدلة والهندسة وكل التخصصات التي تتطلب معدلات مرتفعة.

كيفية الاستعداد لامتحان اليوس:

 هناك العديد من الكتب المنتشرة في تركيا باللغتين التركية والانجليزية لتساعدك للتحضير لامتحان اليوس أشهرها كتاب متروبول كما يمكنك الالتحاق بالعديد من المعاهد التعليمية التي تساعدك للاستعداد لاختبار اليوس وتدرس المنهاج باللغة العربية كما توفر لك هذه المراكز كتب يوس محلولة لطلابها وقد تستمر مدة الدراسة في معاهد دراسة اليوس من 4-8 أشهر.

كما يمكنك التواصل معنا لدراسة يوس أون لاين من المنزل عن طريق المعاهد التي نتعاقد معها ويمكنك أيضًا تحميل نموذج اختبار اليوس باللغة العربية من السنين السابقة لمعرفة نظام امتحان اليوس

أين يعقد امتحان اليوس؟

يتم تحديد مكان اختبار اليوس بناءًا على رغبة الجامعة التي تود الالتحاق بها، حيث يتوجب على راغبي الدراسة في تركيا التسجيل على الإختبار أون لاين عن طريق موقع الجامعة وتحديد مركز الإختبار التي يريد أن يحضر بها الاختبار ولا داعي للسفر للمدينة التي تقع بها الجامعة لحضور الامتحان حيث قامت أغلب الجامعات بتحديد أمكان الاختبارات بها في مدينة اسطنبول كما تقوم بعض الجامعات بتحديد مراكز داخل الدول العربية مثل السعودية وقطر لإجراء امتحان اليوس بها ومن أبرز الجامعات التي تقوم بعمل مراكز لها خارج تركيا جامعتي أسطنبول و19 مايس ويتم تحصيل تكلفة اختبار اليوس عن طريق حوالة بنكية إلى حساب الجامعة أو عن طريق الدفع عن طريق الكارت الائتماني

أقسام اختبار اليوس:

 ينقسم اختبار اليوس من قسمين، القسم الأول أسئلة الذكاء والرياضيات، وتشمل أسس التحليل الرياضي، أما القسم التاني فيخص الأسس الهندسية وأسئلة الهندسة geometry.

ويقصد هنا بأسئلة الذكاء، أسئلة يتم من خلالها قياس المستوى الذهني للطالب المقتدم، حيث تختبر قدرة الطالب على فهم أنماط الأعداد والتشفير والأعداد المتتالية والعمليات الحسابية والعلاقة بين الأشكال الهندسية وكذلك فهم الرسوم البيانية.

أما اسئلة الرياضيات فتتضمن المتتاليات الرياضية والأعداد النسبية والمتطابقات التربيعية والتحليل الرياضي ومعادلات الدرجة الأولى والثانية والكثير من الأجزاء الأخرى التي يمكنك مطالعتها في كتب منهج اليوس.

أما أسئلة الأشكال الهندسية والهندسة فتشمل نظريات الأشكال الهندسية وأنواعها ومعادلاتها والكثير من مواضيع الهندسة Geometry الأخرى.

وبصورة عامة، يتألف اختبار اليوس من: 

  • 40 سؤال في الرياضيات.
  • 40 سؤال في المنطق والقدرات الذهنية.
  • 20 أسئلة في الهندسة geometry.
  • لغة امتحان اليوس التركية أو الإنجليزية أو العربية ويقوم الطالب باختيار لغة امتحان اليوس أثناء التسجيل علي الاختبار.

والجدير بالذكر أن توزيع الأسئلة غير ثابت، حيث يختلف من جامعة لأخرى، حيث ينتج الاختلاف بسبب اختلاف رؤية كل جامعة وإسلوب فرز الطلب، لذلك مهمة الطالب الذي يريد الدراسة في تركيا معرفة عدد الأسئلة في كل جزء والنسبة المطلوب تحصيلها لتحصل على معدل جيد يساعدك على الالتحاق بالتخصص الذي تريده.

موعد التقديم لاختبار اليوس:

يبدأ التسجيل على امتحان اليوس في معظم الجامعات خلال شهري فبراير/شباط حتى مارس/أذار من كل عام، وتقوم كل جامعة بالإعلان عن موعد اختبار اليوس من خلال الموقع الرسمي لها.

أما عن موعد إجراء اختبار اليوس فيكون عادًة في شهر مايو/أيار حتى يونيو/حزيران وكذلك يتم الإعلان عن مكان الاختبار حسب الجامعة التي تريد التقدم للاختبار فيها.

أما عن درجات امتحان اليوس فتختلف من جامعة لأخرى، حيث تكون من 100 في أغلب الجامعات.

ما هي الدرجة المطلوبة لاختبار اليوس؟

 إذا حصل المتقدم على 85% أو أكثر في امتحان اليوس، يحق له التنافس على كليات الطب البشري، ولكن بشكل عام بعد تزايد التنافس الشديد علي المقاعد الطبية في تركيا أصبح من الصعب الحصول علي مقعد طب بشري بدرجة أقل من 95% في اختبار اليوس، وفي حال حصل المتقدم على 70% أو أكثر، يحق للطالب التقديم للدراسة في كليات الهندسة بتخصصاتها، وتتاح الكليات الأدبية والكليات الأخرى للحاصلين على 60% تقريبًا، وترتفع النسب المذكورة حسب درجات الطلاب المتقدمين لإجراء الامتحان.

الأوراق المطلوبة للتقدم لاختبار اليوس:

للتقدم لاختبار اليوس تحتاج لتقديم هذه الأوراق للجامعة التي تود إجراء الاختبار بها.

  • نسخة من شهادة الثانوية العامة مصدقة ومترجمة للتركية " أو أخر بيان درجات حصل عليه الطالب
  • نسخة من جواز سفر المتقدم أو صورة من اقامته في تركيا
  • صورة شخصية ملونة للمتقدم.

كما بمكنك الاطلاع على جامعات تركية حكومية بدون يوس

في النهاية نتمنى لك التوفيق في اختبار اليوس، وفي حال كان لديك أي تساؤلات يمكنك تركها في خانة التعليقات بالأسفل وسنقوم بالإجابة عنها في أقرب وقت.